New Year’s Resolutions

Yes, this post is ridiculously late. Sorry. But at least it’s here at all, right??

So following are my resolutions for this new year. They aren’t really anything special, but being that I’ve posted them in the past, I am going to post them again. Hopefully you will enjoy yourself as you read them, but if you don’t, I apologize in advance.

My New Year’s Resolutions

Blog More: Obviously. This one is always on my list, because I end up sucking at keeping up with my posts, especially on this website. Oops. I blame it on school, but hopefully now that I am finally entering my final two semesters, things will be much less hectic.

Eat Better: If you know me personally or have been reading my posts for many years, you will know that I love sweets. I eat sweets every single day, I think. This is not good, though, and I am going to try as hard as ever this year to stop doing it. I am also going to try to cook more and just eat healthier in general. This way maybe I won’t feel so tired and worn out as the semester goes on.

Exercise More: I try to exercise some everyday, but I want to do more than just the basic squats, sit-ups, and stair climbing that normally makes up my routine. I don’t know what else I will add, but I do know that it will be something.

Novel: I am for sure going to novel more this year. I am in the middle of something I think is really great, and I am determined to finish it as soon as possible. I have been writing a bit of it every single day for awhile now, and little by little, I am chipping away at it. So I plan on continuing this trend and getting it finished and proofread by the end of the year, hopefully sending it to a publisher for consideration next year. (Wouldn’t that be something?)

Travel: I want to see places of the world that I have never gone to before. My plan is to make 2017 the year for that.

Study Korean: I started studying Korean right after I first started this blog a few years ago. Unfortunately, I am still not fluent, but I wholeheartedly expected that. Language normally takes a long time to learn, and this language is no exception. But it definitely doesn’t help that I haven’t been able to study as much as I wanted to. That’s gonna change this semester, though, cause hopefully I will have some extra time on my hands in order to do it more frequently. We will see how that actually turns out, though.

And those are all of my resolutions for this year. Much shorter than previous years, yes, but that’s okay with me. I want to focus on just a few things in order to hopefully achieve more than I have in the past.

Anyway, I wish you luck with all of your resolutions, whatever they may be, and I thank you so much for reading mine.

Talk to you all again soon.

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

