30 Day Challenge – Day 16: “Mainstream” Music

30 day challenge

My views on “mainstream” music? How much more Tumblr could this get, good Lord.

Well, this is gonna be a really short post cause I love “mainstream” music. It’s fun. It’s catchy. It makes me want to dance. It also sometimes makes me want to cry,Β or even sleep.Β It’s beautiful. It’s intense. It’s just like every other genre of music out there: touching. And so I like it, because it makes me feel.

Granted, there are some “mainstream” songs that suck, but there are bad songs in every genre. Such is life. So be it.

As for the people who don’t like “mainstream” music and thus dub it “mainstream” and make a Tumblr challenge question about it, good for you. Go listen to whatever it is you enjoy. I’ll be over here listening to theΒ stuff you’re apparently too cool for. Or pretentious. Whichever word you prefer.

Ugh. I hate when people try to be “hip.”

Anyway, that is all. Talk to you again soon.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge – Day 16: “Mainstream” Music

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

