Traveling Alone

Tomorrow, I’m catching a bus to New York City to spend a weekend gallivanting around the town with my sister.

It’s the first time ever I’ll be traveling alone, and, contrary to prior belief, I’m actually kind of scared.

I think the fear is coming from the fact that I’ve never taken a bus like this before and will have absolutely zero people there to help me figure out what the heck I’m doing. I’m just 100 percent winging it, which is fine for flying and driving, cause I’ve done that before. But busing? Umm, yeah. I have no idea.

I think I’m gonna go into it expecting the worst, that way if everything happens nicely, I will be pleasantly surprised and extra happy when I finally arrive at my destination. But if everything possible goes wrong and I make a fool out of myself a thousand different times like I expect, then I’ll arrive just normally content.

After all, set the bar low, and nothing can bring you down, right?

Right…

Well, wish me luck. I’m gonna need it.

Talk to you again later.

 

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

