30 Day Challenge – Day 9: My Future

30 day challenge

 

After another few day break, it is time to discuss my hopes for the future.

Honestly, I don’t have too many expectations. It’s not that I don’t think I’ll amount to anything; I do. It’s just that I don’t need much to make me happy, so I don’t hope for much to occur. Anything that happens other than the few basics I want will simply be some extra blessings from the Lord — like sprinkles on top of ice cream. They’ll just make my life a little bit better.

To address the things I do expect, like I just said, there aren’t many. I want to have a good writing job, preferably as a novelist, and I want to be able to travel the world. I also want a good husband who will travel with me and be forever loving and understanding, no matter what.

I’m definitely going to have a few kids, even if it means I have to adopt. I love children and want to raise a family, so I plan on doing so even if I never get married (or can’t conceive).

When I’m young, I hope to live in a place where I won’t have to have a car. I want to live in a city that will allow me to walk everywhere and use [nice] public transportation to get from place to place. When I’m older, however, I want to settle down in a nice home and own a car and drive around with my family and go on long road long trips.

I sort of want to raise my kids in both the city and the country, but I’m not sure if that will work out. I know I pray for them to be humble and grounded and kind, as well as to love the Lord, but I doubt the location in which they live will greatly affect this (cause, in the end, God’s the one in control).

I also wouldn’t mind teaching English one day or doing some sort of photography/videography along with writing. I’ve always enjoyed those kinds of things.

And that is all I can think of for now. Have a great night, all.

4 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge – Day 9: My Future

  1. I want to to thank уou for this good read!! I certainly enjⲟyed every little bit
    of it. I have ɡot you saved as a ffavoгite to check out new things
    ʏou

    Like

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

