30 Day Challenge – Day 8: Feeling Satisfied

30 day challenge

Today I’m supposed to talk about the moment I felt most satisfied with my life. And I must say, this is pretty easy, because that moment is now.

Honestly, I’ve never been happier, and there are many reasons why. I’m 100 percent confident with who I am and what I will be doing. I’m not stressed, I’m getting things accomplished at a very productive rate, I’m learning something new every single day, my family and friends are all healthy and happy. Life is good right now, and I have no complaints.

Okay, so of course I have some complaints, but I’m just too content for them to even matter.

I don’t know if it’s because school is out and a trip to the beach is quickly approaching or if it’s just because I’ve finally reached a point of maturity where I can stop caring about trivial things and actually start enjoying myself, but either way, I’ll take it.

You know, satisfaction is a weird thing. I’m not rich. I’m not successful. I don’t wear designer clothes. I don’t have the funds to travel all over the world. I’m stuck in school with multiple jobs. Yet I’m more content than a lot of people I know — people who actually have that stuff and are out of school/don’t have to work.

As cheesy as it is, we’re really right when we say that money can’t buy happiness. Because it can’t. In order to be happy, you have to come to peace with the way your life is and with the way you are as a person. Unless you do that, you’ll always feel a little empty.

God also plays a role in it all, but that’s another conversation for another time 😉

Anyway, that’s enough for today. Time to go hang with my best friend. Toodles.

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

