30 Day Challenge – Day 7: My Zodiac Sign

30 day challenge

Well, this is awkward because I’ve literally never paid any attention to my zodiac sign ever. Looks like I have some research to do.

I was born August 2, which means I’m a Leo (I actually knew that off the top of my head, wow). According to Google (which starts its explanation of the zodiac signs with a grand “as we all know” #rude), leo makes up the fire element of the earth.

I literally had no idea zodiac signs tied into the four elements.

Okay, here’s the rest of my basic zodiac breakdown:

  • Quality: Fixed
  • Colors: Gold, Orange, White, Red
  • Day: Sunday
  • Ruler: Sun
  • Greatest Overall Compatibility: Aries, Sagittarius
  • Best for Marriage and Partnerships: Aquarius
  • Lucky Numbers: 1, 4, 10, 13, 19, 22

Do they fit me?

Well, I have no idea what the heck “fixed” is supposed to mean. None of the colors listed are my favorites, but they’re still all nice. I love Sundays, and the sun is always great. I have no comment on the compatibility thing cause idk how that even works, and approximately zero percent of those numbers are my actual lucky ones.

Sooo, maybe?

Now for the apparent personality traits of Leos:

  • Strengths: Creative, passionate, generous, warm-hearted, cheerful, humorous
  • Weaknesses: Arrogant, stubborn, self-centered, lazy, inflexible
  • Leo likes: Theater, taking holidays, being admired, expensive things, bright colors, fun with friends
  • Leo dislikes: Being ignored, facing difficult reality, not being treated like a king or queen

I’d have to say the strengths and weaknesses are impeccably accurate, except for self-centered. I’m not self-centered at all. The likes are accurate as well, although I prefer muted colors to bright ones and actually hate attention. The dislikes are totally wrong. Tough times don’t get me down, I’ve never expected royal treatment, and, as I just said before, I hate attention. So no, Leo. You and I are not one.

Here’s a more detailed explanation of it all:

People born under the sign of Leo are natural-born leaders. They are dramatic, creative, self-confident, dominant and extremely difficult to resist. They can achieve anything they want, whether it’s about work or time spent with family and friends.

That fits me. Especially the leader part. And the dramatic part lol.

Leo is a fire sign, which means that he loves life and expects to have a good time. Like other fire signs, Sagittarius and Aries, Leo is also able to use his mind to solve even the most difficult problems and take initiative in solving various complicated situations.

I wouldn’t be so arrogant as to say I solve everything with the simple power of my own giant brain (cause let’s be real, I don’t). But I do try to think through everything in my life so as to avoid problems. What this means for the accuracy of the above, I’m not sure.

I also do love life and always have a good time everywhere I go, cause I just roll with the punches and don’t let bad stuff get me down. So I guess this part is fairly accurate.

Ruled by the Sun, Leo worships the Sun in all its forms, which is also a metaphorical expression of the state of his ego. This can be good, because Leos can easily search for what they need. But, on the other hand, it can be problematic when Leos ignore the problems and needs of others in order to fulfill their desires.

Hmmm… I don’t think I easily search for what I need. Maybe on Google, but in real life? It takes me quite some time to figure out and find exactly what I’m lacking. And I don’t put myself before others. Never have and never will. So this doesn’t fit.

Leo has a specific strength and “king of the jungle” status. Leo often has too many friends because he is very generous and loyal. Self-confident and attractive, Leo is able to unite many groups of people at every opportunity.

King of the jungle?? I like the sound of that!

Is it true, though? I’m not sure. I don’t think I’ve ever had a lot of friends, but I’ve also never really had anyone not like me.

Yes, I am both very generous and very loyal, so that’s accurate. Self-confident? Yeah, but that’s taken a long time to achieve. Attractive? Still not so sure. But hey, if it wants to insist that I am, I’ll take it.

Uniter of the masses? Ehhhh, that’s a stretch…

Problems can arise when Leo becomes too fond of his achievements. This zodiac sign can also be arrogant, lazy and inflexible because he assumes that someone else will clean up after him. A healthy sense of humor can make collaboration with other people easier.

Ohhhh, I get what “fixed” means now. I’m inflexible and stubborn. Yeah, that’s true at times lol. I should work on that.

I’m not really arrogant or fond of my achievements, though, probably because I’ve really never achieved anything. I can be lazy, but I also have an extreme work ethic and hate being bored, so the laziness is always countered by me always having something to do.

I expect no one to clean up after me, literally or figuratively.

That healthy sense of humor, though. That’s true. 😉 And it really does facilitate working with others.

Now for specific aspects of life:

Leo Love: This fire sign is passionate and sincere in his feelings. […] Leos choose their partners by their willingness to allow them the leadership position and to be independent. People born under the Leo sign want partners who are not self-aware and who are on the same intellectual level as them. Leos are fun, loyal and very generous toward their partners.

Fun, loyal, and generous? Sure. Passionate and sincere? Of course. Partner who isn’t self-aware? That just seems cruel. Same intellectual level? Good Lord, yes. Leadership and independence? I need independence, but I definitely don’t want to be in charge of my boyfriend. I’m his girlfriend, not his boss. He can take charge of himself.

Leo Friends and Family: The most generous sign of the zodiac, Leo is a faithful and loyal friend. Leo will try hard to help others, even if it takes a lot of time and energy. Strong and reliable, Leo has the ability to appeal to almost everyone. Humble and gracious, Leo enjoys hosting any celebrations or events. Leo is rarely alone, because interaction is his second nature. Leo chooses his close friends by their ability to keep pace with his high energy, strong feeling of dignity and commitment to individual values. When it comes to family, Leo will do whatever it takes to protect them. He is loyal and proud, so he will stick with his family in good and bad times.

All of the above is 100 percent accurate, even the rarely alone thing. As much as I enjoy being alone, interaction with others really is my second nature. Weird.

I can’t help but notice, though, that this is starting to become contradictory.

Leo Career and Money: Leos are full of zest and energy, and they tend to always be busy, no matter what is happening around them. They are ambitious, creative and optimistic. Once they dedicate to their employers, they will do anything for them. However, the best possible situation for them is when they are their own bosses. Jobs that allow expression of artistic talent, such as acting and entertainment, are ideal for a Leo. Occupations such as management, education and politics are also a good fit for Leos. Anything that puts them in a leadership position naturally suits them.

Leo loves to be surrounded by modern and trendy things. Money comes easily to Leos. Money needs to be spent, and when it comes to this zodiac sign, it certainly will be. The extremely generous Leo will give his last money in order to help a friend. For Leos, there is no shortage of work, indeed. They have more work than they can achieve.

My mind was just blown because the fact that I’m always busy is actually a part of the sign. Okay then.

As for the rest of it, I’m as full of zest and energy as any citrus, and, as we’ve said before, I definitely am ambitious, creative, and optimistic. (Those three adjectives are actually some of the few compliments I’ve always received.) I definitely have never been attached to any of my employers, though, and while I give them my all, if I see they’re doing something wrong, I’m not going to stick with them. I’m loyal, but not to a fault.

I do agree, though, that all of those jobs would be awesome to have, especially being my own boss.

As for actual money, if the “money comes easily to Leos” thing wasn’t there, it would be the most accurate thing in this entire post.

Now what about today’s horoscope? Let’s see:

(This is the first time I’m ever reading my horoscope, by the way.)

Bart is now officially the same age as Homer when The Simpsons first premiered, but he is still presented as a little boy. You will feel childlike, as if time was kind on you, now that Venus and the Sun are both in the youthful sign of Gemini. Be sure to spend time with friends, organize a party if you have the opportunity, or at least be sure to get out more than you did for the previous month. Communication will flow, and you probably won’t even feel the sadness of the Capricorn Moon.

Don’t think I’ve ever had any part of my life predicted by the age of the Simpsons, but alright.

Also, I have no idea what this Venus, Sun, Gemini, and “sadness of the Capricorn Moon” stuff is (other than laughter fuel), but the getting out more comment is actually very accurate. I literally just told myself to do that, like, three days ago. Good prediction, website admin. (Is that who writes these things? I have no idea.)

And that’s all for my zodiac sign. Do I think it’s accurate? For parts, yes, but only by coincidence.

Wow. This took a really long time to write. Bye now.

 

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge – Day 7: My Zodiac Sign

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

