Nothing to Write About

I interrupt your regularly scheduled program to tell you that I have absolutely nothing to write about.

Okay, so that’s a lie; there’s probably close to 50,000 things in my head that I could write about any second of any day. I’m just too lazy to actually do it right now, that’s all.

I’ve been working incredibly hard all semester, which is why I’ve only updated like three times since September, no joke. But tonight I finally got a few hours to myself, and instead of blogging or cleaning my room or finishing up some other work — like the responsible adult that I’m supposed to be — I chose to sit on my bed and watch YouTube videos.

I pulled out my computer because I was going to write a blog post. I honestly and truly had a really good idea. But then I pulled up my blog and started scrolling through the reader and got a notification and one thing led to another and I was on YouTube and I completely forgot the idea for my blog post aaanddd … I decided to just keep watching videos.

Like I said: #responsible

But then I remembered what the post was supposed to be, so I stopped the video-watching in order to write it. Honorable, right?

Hahahahaha

I tried to start writing it, but noooooooooo. Not tonight. Definitely not tonight. I just don’t have the motivation for stuff like that.

Is this normal? Have I simply exhausted myself this semester? I dunno. And I don’t want to know. So I’m gonna go continue watching YouTube videos instead. Cause, yeah, responsibilities.

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

