Laziness

I think I am getting lazy, with everything in my life.

Lately, I really don’t want to do anything unless I’m having fun while doing it. This has become a problem for me, for many obvious reasons. It’s led to me putting off everything I don’t want to do, and now I am a bit behind in all aspects of my life.

But it also doesn’t help that I have so much to do in general right now that I might as well be running in place. As soon as I get one thing almost done, two more things are added to the already mile-long list. Cause why not?

So it’s naturally killed my motivation.

Getting lazy is crazy for me. Typically, I’m the one getting yelled at for working too hard. Now, however, there are many days where I just lounge around and do nothing, and it’s freaking me out.

I don’t know if I’m feeling this way only because I am so overwhelmed with school right now or if there’s other factors, but whatever the cause is, I don’t like it. I want my old drive back. I want to once again be able to get anything done no matter how much I don’t want to do it.

😦

I don’t know what to do other than frown. And sleep. And do fun things.

Wow, I’m never going to make it through college!

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

