Long Time No See :)

I’M STILL ALIVE GUYS I PROMISE

Haha okay, so it’s been awhile! I got ridiculously busy with all of my school work last week, and I just didn’t have time to keep you updated on everything that’s going on right now. I also didn’t have time to do a longer post on here over the weekend (which is ridiculously overdue, I’m so sorry). I will get to that soon, though, I promise!!

So what’s been going on? Hm…

Well, I’m currently wearing pajamas to class (kind of) because I knew I would be spending all of today on campus (like, 15 hours straight, guys). I have on oversized jogger pants, a cotton tank top, and an oversized sweater. I can’t tell if I look homeless or not, but I’m so comfortable that I just don’t really care either way.
I also discovered over this past week that I am both too kind and too ambitious. Is that really a bad thing, though? I don’t think so. I think it just means I’m going to be prepared for the world. Maybe. Or maybe I’m just slowly killing myself. Ah, it wouldn’t surprise me if I was, with my luck and all. Who knows!

Now there’s a game of football going on in the grass in front of me. It’s a beautiful day today, sunny but not hot, so I don’t blame them for playing. If I didn’t have class in a few minutes, I’d ask them to join in, mostly because I’m starting to realize that life is too short to not.

Being as busy as I was last week has made me realize that I might be wasting my life. Dramatic, right? This is probably very random, but it’s true.

Am I doing the right thing? I don’t know, and I don’t think I ever will. So what I decided is to just go with the flow from now on. I can’t change anything that happens to me, so what’s the point in getting worked up about it? Life is going to fall into place no matter what, like a trust exercise between friends. So I just have to be okay with it and believe that I won’t be let go.

What am I trying to say here? Maybe that I’ll be taking more time out of my day for myself? Sure! Yeah, let’s go with that! (Which I guess also means that I’ll be posting on here a little more, too, despite my schedule. πŸ˜€ ) The bottom line is that I need to stay healthy and happy, and being busy 24/7 is doing neither of that for me. So it’s time to fix it.

Speaking of health, I already have a cold. -_- Go figure, right?

I guess the final thing I have to tell you about is that I joined a language learning app and have met a ton of really cool Korean people through it! I take about an hour a day to converse with them in Korean or help them converse in English, and everyone’s skills are improving the whole way around. It’s amazing!

I’ve become really, reallyΒ good friends with a few of them, and it’s so weird yet so awesome at the same time. I talk to these few every single day. They’re just so nice and funny!! I love them ❀ ❀

And don’t worry, mom, it’s totally safe. No one has access to any of my personal information other than me, and only South Koreans can find me. I know it’s hard sometimes, but turn the mommy-meter down a notch. ;P I know how to handle myself.

Well, that’s gonna be it for now. This is just a pointless update on my life. I’ll be back to normal content soon.

Love you all to death ❀

(PS – Some kid just got pelted with that football, and it wasn’t me! Maybe my luck is changing πŸ˜› Oh, but as I went to stand up, there was a really big spider on my leg, sooo never mind.)

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

