No, THIS is the Worst Pick-Up Line I’ve Ever Heard

I was just trying to explain the difference between the two sets of polos…

Well, this is certainly not the update I wanted to be posting. But society apparently needs a lesson — more specifically, creepy, 30-something males in society need a lesson.

Last night, while working (go figure), a tall, crazy-eyed man came up to me and asked if we had any other men’s clothing than what was in our men’s department.

First of all: No, sir. That’s why it’s dubbed the “men’s department.” All of the men’s clothes go there. And nowhere else. So no. Why would you think otherwise?

Anyway, I get asked that question all the time, so I simply gave a polite no and explained that because the location of our store is so small, we do not get the entire men’s line in.

He was perfectly fine with that. He nodded his head, said okay, and then looked at the department for a second. Then he turned to me and asked where the polos were at.

Other than the fact that they were right in front of his face, it was a totally normal question. So I pointed out the rack of polos and then said that we also have another one in the front of the department with ones of a different, softer material, which I personally prefer.

And that’s when he said, with a raise of his left eyebrow, “Oh, so you…like it soft?”

And that’s when I began hiding in the back corner of the store.

WHY? WHY ME? WHY DO I ATTRACT ALL THE WEIRDOS? ALL THE CREEPS? ALL THE PEDOPHILES? HUH? WHY? WHY ME????

Seriously, though, it’s always me.

So, yeah. I’m still recovering from that one, still waiting for a cute, nice boy to be the one to show up.

Gosh, I hate working sometimes.

One thought on “No, THIS is the Worst Pick-Up Line I’ve Ever Heard

  1. Pingback: Stories from Work: The Weirdest Saturday Ever | ledandev

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

