The Liebster Award (Again!)

Go on. Discover them.

Not too long ago, my other blog, I Really Hate Converse, was nominated for the Liebster award by my dear sister Bekah over at Moments of a Mermaid, and just a few days ago, I was once again nominated for it on this blog by the amazing Kat from I’m Kat. So thank you, Kat, very much for this! It means the world that someone as cool as you likes what someone as lame as me does on this little corner of the internet, so thank you. ❤ A million times over, thank you; I appreciate it more than I could ever let you know.

PS – Lovely reader, you need to check out Kat’s blog. She’s so fun and energetic and always talks about incredibly interesting stuff; she’s worth taking a look into. Plus, she’s just learning English, so it’s kind of neat to see how she progresses with each new post she writes.

Anyway, since I’ve been nominated yet again, it’s time to, yet again, go through the same process for accepting the award. Yaaay.

(I’m not complaining, though. I really do enjoy this.)

First of all, the Liebster Award is simply a little nomination game that allows new bloggers with less than 200 followers to get their name out there in order to start gaining a bigger following. The game is simple: Someone who really likes your blog nominates you because they feel you deserve more of an audience, and if you accept said nomination, you just have to adhere to the following rules:

(Wow, I don’t think I’ve ever encountered a situation before where two colons in one sentence actually has to happen… Weird…)

1. Once nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
2. Include the Liebster Award sticker somewhere in the post.
3. Nominate 10 other new bloggers who have 200 or less followers who you think are worthy of this award. Let them know that they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can nominate the person who nominated you.
4. Answer the 10 questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.
5. Copy these rules into your post.

And once you do all of the above, you’re done and thus ready to let the blogging world come flooding onto your pages as reward!

Now isn’t that easy?

Weeeell… I’m about to make it even easier, you know, since I just did this a few days ago…and also since it’s already after 3 am…

(Sorry in advance for my cheating, but right now, I’m simply too tired to have shame.)

Basically, instead of nominating 10 more blogs with under 200 followers, I’m just going to include the same ones on here that I did in my other Liebster Award post. Sorry, but I just don’t have the time to go stalk dozens of amazing people for at least an hour yet again.

And, hey, at least I’m still promoting someone, right?

Right.

Well, anyway, here’s my list from over yonder:

  1. Nalia Rose’s Corner
  2. The Haute High Schooler
  3. The Fashion Traveller
  4. letsgetfisico
  5. The Uncertainty Principle
  6. Wondering Wreck
  7. Forever Gabulous
  8. Paper Tent
  9. With All My Affection
  10. (Re)Purposeful Painter

And, no, not all of them have under 200 followers…

Sorry, but I really did try my hardest with that.

And now to answer some questions for our kind, sweet Kat:

1. What is your favorite color?

All shades of blue ❤ (That heart is red, not blue 😦 )

2. Do you love weddings?

Well, I mean, I do thoroughly enjoy attending them and also really like watching Biredzillas and Say Yes to the Dress as well as pinning planning ideas (mainly dresses and venues and cakes) to my wedding board on Pinterest.

So, yeah, I’d say I love weddings.

3. What is your favorite film?

I have two: The Princess Bride and the most recent adaptation of Les Miserables. However, I just recently saw the film version of Jane Eyre for the first time, and I think it may have moved itself up into the tie for the top, as well.

4. What is your favorite series?

Wow, that’s a very broad question!

Book-wise, it’s Bloody Jack by L.A. Meyer; film-wise, it’s Pirates of the Caribbean; television-wise, it’s USA’s Psych; and playoff hockey-wise, it’s the Stanley Cup finals of the 2008-09 season.

That’s all the types of series I can think of.

5. Do you love cats?

I do, but I’m severely allergic to them, so in the end, I can never own any. 😦 What a sad life I live…

6. Long dresses vs. short dresses?

I have to say short just because I don’t trip over any hems when I wear them. Plus, I can pair them with tights and layer longer sleeves underneath and just generally have lots of fun with them that I couldn’t if I were wearing a frumpy, long skirt instead.

(Just kidding. Long skirts aren’t frumpy at all. I actually used to wear them almost every day. #themoreyouknow)

7. Curly vs. straight hair?

My hair is naturally wavy, so I have to say curly; something just draws me to it.

8. What is your favorite song?

I have too many to choose from! This isn’t fair!

Okay, so, of all time, there’s four: “I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing” by Aerosmith, “You and Me” by Lifehouse, “The Heart Never Lies” by McFly, and “That XX” by G-Dragon. But that’s as far as I can narrow it down. Sorry.

9. Do you love Fifth Harmony?

I honestly can’t answer this question. I’ve only heard the few songs of theirs that have made it on the radio, so I have no background on them from which to judge. What I have heard, though, is pretty good, so I guess I can say that I at least like them.

10. What is your favorite band?

I have five favorite bands, actually (go figure, haha): McFly, Paramore, One Direction, The Vamps, and BTS.

Okay, that wasn’t so bad. Now here’s ten questions for whoever the heck wants to answer them, since I didn’t follow the nomination rule. And, no, they’re not the same ones from my other post; I may be tired, but I’m not lazy:

1. What’s your nationality?
2. What color are your eyes?
3. What’s a hidden talent of yours?
4. When it rains, what type of footwear do you don?
5. What color of pen ink do you typically write in?
6. What was your favorite subject in high school?
7. What languages do you speak?
8. Did you ever play a sport?
9. What’s one thing you can’t leave home without?
10. Have you ever been in love?

Aaaaannnnd we’re done.

A million thanks, once again, go to Kat for being so awesome, and another million go out to all of you, the rest of my current readers, for supporting me thus far despite how weird and ramble-y I am. Your mere existence gives me strength and happiness every single day, and I love you all. ❤

Now I’m going to bed. Ignore any grammatical mistakes I may have made in my current state of exhausted delirium; they will be fixed eventually.

Toodles, babes.

One thought on “The Liebster Award (Again!)

  1. Pingback: The Real Neat Blog Award | ledandev

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

