Study Break: A Brief Note From a VERY Stressed Student

I just downed a Subway foot long and two Ghirardelli chocolate squares, and it’s 11:44 p.m.

Why have I done such an unhealthy thing at such an unhealthy time?

Because I’m writing my fifth research paper this week and am currently on my third all-nighter in a row. My eyes feel like they’re going to fall out of my head, I can barely speak, I think I’m getting butt sores, and I’m pretty sure not a legitimate thought has passed through my mind in at least twelve hours. Everything I’ve been doing over the past five days is all in vain because it’s all without sleep which means it’s going to suck no matter how much effort I put in. So I’m left to wonder, WHAT’S THE POINT? I’m this close to giving up! This close!! Yet I can’t just not do it, for then I’ll fail no matter what; at least if I do the work and try my best, even if I fail in the end, I still had a hope of doing well at some point, right? And I can still say that the F isn’t my fault because I tried my best, right? Right? RIGHT?

Long story short, I ate all that food at midnight because I’m literally losing my mind, and what better way to deal with feelings than to eat them? I’m being so unhealthy right now because there’s no other way for me to possibly function/get by in school at this moment without doing so. I’m like that new WeightWatchers commercial.

IF YOU’RE HUMAN AND YOU KNOW IT THEN YOUR FACE’LL SURELY SHOW IT IF YOU’RE HUMAN EAT YOUR FEELINGS EAT A SNACK!

Clap, clap!

I am human, and right now, I certainly know it. So I think I’m gonna go eat some more. And then finish writing that fifth paper. And then start the sixth…

This really doesn’t have a point to it other than trying to prove that some people are just absolutely ridiculous in their expectations.

And also I just needed a little more than 140 characters to get the anger out.

So, uh, yeah. This is it. Thanks to all of my professors for thinking that multiple papers and tests in each class to go along with finals was a great idea. It really builds character. Thanks for that.

Stay in school kids. College is fun. I promise. It’s not like I’m twitching or anything right now. Nope. Not at all.

And P.S.-You’re going to have to deal with any typos above. I don’t have enough time or patience or sanity for perfect grammar right now.

Leave a comment below. I'd love to know what you think!

